Chinese Grand Prix results


Sadly, I wasn’t able to watch the race because I was in another weekend getaway. Still, when I saw the results I can’t help but feel sad again for the mishaps of the Ferraris. Many Ferrari fans are saying, “There’s no way but up.” I hope it would come to a truth because honestly, them not scoring for three consecutive races is bothersome!

This Shanghai GP goes to RBR – Renault and congratulations to the team for both having the 1st and 2nd place at this circuit.

Here are the results of the Formula 1 Shanghai (Chinese) Grand Prix 2009:

1. Sebastian Vettel (RBR – Renault) 1:57:43.485

2. Mark Webber (RBR – Renault) +10.9 secs

3. Jenson Button (Brawn – Mercedes) +44.9 secs

4. Rubens Barrichello (Brawn – Mercedes) +63.7 secs

5. Heikki Kovalainen (McLaren-Mercedes) +65.1 secs

6. Lewis Hamilton (McLaren-Mercedes) +71.8 secs

7. Timo Glock (Toyota) +74.4 secs

8. Sebastien Buemi (STR-Ferrari) +76.4 secs

9. Fernando Alonso (Renault) +84.3 secs

10. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferarri) +91.7 secs

11. Sebastien Bourdais (STR – Ferarri) +94.1 secs

12. Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber) +95.8 secs

13. Robert Kubica (BMW Sauber) + 106.8 secs

14. Giancarlo Fisichella (Force India – Mercedes) +1 Lap

15. Nico Rosberg (Williams – Toyota) +1 Lap

16. Nelson Piquet Jnr (Renault) +2 Laps

17. Adrian Sutil (Force India – Mercedes) Accident


Did not finish

Kazuki Nakajima (Williams – Toyota)

Transmission Felipe Massa (Ferarri)

Electrical Jarno Trulli (Toyota) Accident damage


*thumbnail picture courtesy of:

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.